Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
News & Resources Safety at Work Safety at Home Safety on the Road Products & Training NSC Congress & Expo Find NSC Near You
For Immediate Release,
Kathy Lane
Communications Director
(630) 775-2307
NSC Announces Safety Leadership Award and
Superior Safety Performance Award Recipients
Itasca, IL – The National Safety Council awarded 29 companies/individuals with Safety Leadership Awards and 3 companies with Superior Safety Performance Awards in April. Safety Leadership recipients have achieved five consecutive years and Superior Safety Performance recipients have achieved 10 consecutive years without an occupational injury or illness resulting in lost employee work days or death. 
In 2010, work injuries cost the nation nearly $177 billion. There were an estimated 3,783 unintentional work deaths. Companies that motivate and inspire safe behavior are able to reduce workplace injuries and deaths and improve their bottom lines. When employees are encouraged and recognized for safe behavior, companies can build strong corporate safety cultures.
Safety Leadership Awards and Superior Safety Performance Awards are part of the Council’s Safety Motivation and Recognition Award Program. Congratulations to the following companies:
Safety Leadership Award
  • Bunge North America, Delphos, Delphos, OH  
  • Bunge North America, Dixon, Humboldt, SK  
  • Bunge North America, Edmonton, Edmonton, AB  
  • Bunge North America, Emporia, Emporia, KS  
  • Bunge North America, Fort Saskatchewan, Fort Saskatchewan, AB  
  • Bunge North America, Harrowby, Russell, MB  
  • Bunge North America, Morristown - OPD, Morristown, IN  
  • Bunge North America, Oakville, Oakville, PM  
  • Bunge North America, Wainwright, Wainwright, AB  
  • CDM Constructors Inc., Sparks Solvent/Fuel Site, Sparks, NV  
  • CH2M HILL, Wastewater Treatment Plant, Mercedes, TX  
  • CH2M HILL, Wastewater Treatment Plant, Walla Walla, WA  
  • CH2M HILL, Water Treatment Facility, Mercedes, TX  
  • Cheryl Rickertsen, CH2M HILL
  • Dean Moran, CH2M HILL
  • Kirk Brown, CH2M HILL   
  • Nela Rice, CH2M HILL   
  • Paul Olson, CH2M HILL   
  • Randy Lundquist, CH2M HILL
  • Thomas Ruther, CH2M HILL
  • Willy Breshears, CH2M HILL
  • Walter Bird, CH2M HILL
  • Goodwill Industries of Upstate/Midlands SC, Laurens Store, Laurens, SC  
  • Jacobs Engineering Singapore Pte Ltd, ExxonMobil Alliance, Singapore
  • Jacobs Engineering Singapore Pte Ltd, ExxonMobil Tankage, Singapore  
  • Jacobs Engineering Singapore Pte Ltd, Office Operations, Singapore
  • Retail Construction Services, Inc., All Locations, Lake Elmo, MN  
  • Syngenta Seeds, Lone Tree
  • Tellepsen
Superior Safety Performance Award
  • HERServices, Inc., Las Vegas, NV  
  • Jacobs Engineering Singapore Pte Ltd, Office Operations, Singapore   
  • Retail Construction Services, Inc., All Locations, Lake Elmo, MN  
About the National Safety Council
Founded in 1913 and chartered by Congress, the National Safety Council ( is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to save lives by preventing injuries and deaths at work, in homes and communities, and on the road through leadership, research, education and advocacy. NSC advances this mission by partnering with businesses, government agencies, elected officials and the public in areas where we can make the most impact – distracted driving, teen driving, workplace safety and safety beyond the workplace.
Disclaimer & Privacy Policy      About Us      Careers      Sitemap      Contact Us           
Instant SSL Certificate Secure Site

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams