Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
News & Resources Safety at Work Safety at Home Safety on the Road Products & Training NSC Congress & Expo Find NSC Near You
For Immediate Release,
Kathy Lane
Communications Director
(630) 775-2307
National Safety Council Honors Eight with Distinguished Service to Safety Award

Itasca, IL – The National Safety Council announced the recipients of its 2007 Distinguished Service to Safety Awards, honoring eight individuals for their service to the field of safety. The council’s highest award presented to individuals, recipients will be inducted during the opening session of NSC's 95th Annual Congress & Expo in Chicago.

This year’s Distinguished Service to Safety Awards recipients are:

  • Henry B. Bongers, Senior Manager of Safety and Security, Kerry Americas, Beloit, WI
  • Eugene Crovetti, Vice President (retired), IBEW Local Union 150, Highland Park, IL
  • Robin L. Elliott, Director, Occupational Health and Safety, University of Delaware, Newark, DE
  • Dr. J. Nigel Ellis, President, Ellis Fall Safety Solutions, Wilmington, DE
  • John B. Keeler, President (retired), Arizona Chapter, National Safety Council, Phoenix, AZ
  • James N. Robinson, Assistant Director, Life Safety Systems, University of Maryland, College Park, MD
  • Ronald W. Thackery, Senior Vice President, Professional Services and Integration, Emergency Medical Services Corp., Greenwood Village, CO
  • Colonel Mark V. Trostel, Chief, Colorado State Patrol, Denver, CO
Disclaimer & Privacy Policy      About Us      Careers      Sitemap      Contact Us           
Instant SSL Certificate Secure Site

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams