At Work At Home On the Road

2018 Green Cross for Safety Awards

  • 2017 Green Cross for Safety Gala

    The time to start a Green Cross for Safety award submission has passed, but if you started an application before Nov. 30, you have until Dec. 8 to finish it. Don't let the opportunity to recognize your safety programs pass you by!

    The Green Cross for Safety awards recognize people and organizations for their contributions to the advancement of safety in the workplace, on the road, and in homes and communities. The 2018 awards will be presented May 23 in Chicago.

    Safety Excellence
    Recognizes a corporation, coalition or organization that relentlessly pursued safety, developed a fresh solution and shared or is ready to share that insight with others

    Safety Innovation
    Recognizes a researcher, corporation or organization that approached a long-held challenge and, using a fresh perspective or new idea, developed a transformative response to the problem

    Safety Advocate
    Recognizes those who have made a significant impact on safety by raising awareness and bringing about change

    For more information, consult the Green Cross for Safety Award FAQs.

Excellence is Never an Accident

Meet the 2017 Winners

Three finalists were named in each category. Winners were announced at the Green Cross for Safety Gala May 25.

Safety Excellence

Safety Innovation

Safety Advocate

Register to Attend

Join us May 25 for the 2017 Green Cross for Safety Gala. Provide contact information and sponsorship level to reserve your seats today.

Register Now

Learn More About Sponsorship

Frequently Asked Questions

This this list of FAQs further explains the Green Cross for Safety award process. Learn more.

National Safety Council Mission

The National Safety Council eliminates preventable deaths at work, in homes and communities, and on the road through leadership, research, education and advocacy.

© National Safety Council. All rights reserved.