At Work At Home On the Road

Green Cross for Safety Awards:
Call for Nominations

  • National Safety Council is accepting nominations for the 2016 Green Cross for Safety* awards through Jan. 15. Awards will be presented in the following categories:

    Safety Excellence
    Corporation, coalition or organization that, through unrelenting pursuit of safety, created a life-saving and injury-preventing safety solution. Results must demonstrate benefit to the greater good

    Safety Innovation
    Corporation, coalition, organization or individual that has achieved evidence-based success by taking an innovative approach to solving a long-held safety challenge

    Safety Advocate
    Individual who has made a significant personal impact on a safety issue to raise awareness and prevent further injuries and deaths

    * Green Cross for Safety awards have celebrated excellence in workplace safety since 2000. Beginning in 2016, the program is expanding to also encompass safety achievements in homes and communities, and in transportation.


    Frequently Asked Questions


    Wondering if you can submit more than one application? Are you curious about the judging process?

    We've compiled this list of FAQs to further explain the Green Cross for Safety award application process. If you have additional questions or would like to speak to someone immediately, please contact us.




Apply Now

Green Cross for Safety award candidates work to improve safety in the workplace, in homes and communities, and in transportation. Does that sound like you or someone you know? Applications will be accepted through Jan. 15.

Apply Online


Please reach out to us with any questions you might have.

Contact Us

National Safety Council Mission

The National Safety Council saves lives by preventing injuries and deaths at work, in homes and communities, and on the roads through leadership, research, education and advocacy.

Sign Up for Newsletter

© National Safety Council. All rights reserved.