At Work At Home On the Road

Green Cross for Safety Awards
2018 Semi-finalists Announced

  • 2017 Green Cross for Safety gala

    The National Safety Council is proud to release the list of semi-finalists for the 2018 Green Cross for Safety Awards. The awards recognize people and organizations for their contributions to the advancement of safety in the workplace, on the road, and in homes and communities.

    Winners are presented at the Green Cross for Safety Award Celebration on May 23 in Chicago. Sponsorship opportunities are available and registration is open.

    Congratulations to the semi-finalists:

    • Accenture, LLP
    • The Boeing Company
    • Brigham Health Sleep Matters Initiative
    • Brilliant Reflective
    • Common Ground Alliance 811 Campaign
    • Jane Fellman, Safe Kids Kenai Peninsula Coalition
    • Marine Operational Test Squadron One
    • The National Shooting Sports Foundation – Project ChildSafe Communities
    • Naval Support Activity Souda Bay
    • Naval Surface Warfare Center (NSWC), Crane Division
    • Ring Container Technologies
    • Schneider National
    • Dr. David L Strayer, University of Utah, Dept. of Psychology
    • UC Risk and Safety Solutions Inspect Application
    • University of Pittsburgh Department of Emergency Medicine, National Association of State EMS Officials, and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
    • Alan Vance, Cohen Architectural Woodworking

    Watch this page for the finalist announcements in mid-March.

    The Awards 

    Safety Excellence
    Recognizes a corporation, coalition or organization that relentlessly pursued safety, developed a fresh solution and shared or is ready to share that insight with others

    Safety Innovation
    Recognizes a researcher, corporation or organization that approached a long-held challenge and, using a fresh perspective or new idea, developed a transformative response to the problem

    Safety Advocate
    Recognizes those who have made a significant impact on safety by raising awareness and bringing about change

    For more information, consult the Green Cross for Safety award FAQs. Interested in applying for the 2019 Green Cross for Safety awards? Complete the "Remind Me" form to receive an email next fall when it's time to prepare, or take a look at this year's application.

Excellence is Never an Accident

Register to Attend

Purchase a ticket, table or sponsorship, or donate to the event.

Register Now

2017 Green Cross for Safety Award Winners

Three finalists were named in each category. Winners were announced at the Green Cross for Safety awards celebration May 25, 2017, in San Diego.

Safety Excellence

Safety Innovation

Safety Advocate

Frequently Asked Questions

This list of FAQs further explains the Green Cross for Safety award process. Learn more.

National Safety Council Mission

The National Safety Council eliminates preventable deaths at work, in homes and communities, and on the road through leadership, research, education and advocacy.

© National Safety Council. All rights reserved.