Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
 
     
 
 
News & Resources Safety at Work Safety at Home Safety on the Road Products & Training NSC Congress & Expo Find NSC Near You
 
      NSC HOME > Get Involved > Join a Division > Business & Industry Division      
 
Business & Industry Division

 
The  Business and Industry Division represents more than 20 major industries and encompasses a wide range of activities within various industry-specific sections, including a member-at-large group. The Division provides NSC volunteers with opportunities to share safety-focused information and data, exchange ideas and interact with other industry professionals.
 
The Business and Industry Division is comprised of seven sections:
  • Automotive, Metals and Power Press
  • Chemical, Rubber and Plastics
  • Food and Beverage
  • Aviation Safety Committee
  • Marine
  • Mining and Mineral Resources
  • Services, Retail and Logistics
 
Division Leadership
 
Chairman: Michael Wahl – mjwahl@att.net
  
Vice Chairman: D. J. Hartwig – Dan@4safetyandhealth.com
 
Assistant to the Chairman: Anita Worden -  anitaworden@aol.com
 
Immediate Past Chairman: Hank Bongers – Hbongers@americanfoodgroup.com
 
Section Leadership 
 
Automotive, Metals and Power Press
 
Chairman: Gary Hunter – mrhutter@earthlink.com
  
Chemical Rubber and Plastics Section 
 
Vice Chairman: Douglas Sten – Doug.sten@amcorpet.com
 
Food and Beverage Section 
 
Chairman: Andre Pigeon – andre.pigeon@genmills.com 
 
Vice Chariman: Kent Mowry – kent.mowry@perrigo.com
 
Secretary: Jeremy Armagost - jermey.armagost@Kerry.com
  
Aviation Safety Committee 
 
Chairman: James R. Orff – james.r.orff@wellsfargo.com
 
Vice Chairman: Oscar Flowers - oflowers@tacair.com
  
Marine Section 
 
Chairman: John Doranjdoran@osg.com
 
Secretary: Denise McCafferty - dmccafferty@rccl.com
 
Waterborne Transport Group
 
Chairman: Vance L. Webb - vance.webb@conocophillips.com
 
Mining and Minerals Resource Section
 
Chairman: Ben Hart - HARTBE@tcc.fl.edu
  
Vice Chairman: John Ritter – ritter_jc@willis.com
 
Services, Retail and Logistics Section
 
Chairman: Terry Grisim
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 RSS Viewer

 
Retrieving Data
 
 

Minutes

2013 Business and Industry Congress Meeting Minutes

A summary of the Business and Industry meeting at the 2013 NSC Congress.

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

 
   
 
  CONTACT US: 1121 Spring Lake Drive Itasca, IL 60143-3201     info@nsc.org     1-800-621-7615  
Disclaimer & Privacy Policy      About Us      Careers      Sitemap      Contact Us     
Instant SSL Certificate Secure Site

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams