Get Involved: Become a Member of
a National Safety Council Division

  • ​National Safety Council members are invited to participate in a variety of industry- and interest-specific groups, the NSC Divisions.

    As a division member, you will share safety-focused information by networking with others in your field. Division members attend industry-specific events and lectures, and participate in safety-based discussions that impact work, home and community.


    Don't Wait to Register for the 2016 Spring Divisions Meeting


    The 2016 spring meeting, to be held March 21 and 22 in Austin, Texas, will showcase the activities of all NSC divisions. This is the first combined divisions spring meeting, and there will be a lot of new and exciting events.

    The agenda includes a wide array of meetings, technical sessions, tours and fun, social events. Check out the program and meeting highlights here.

    Keynote speaker Lt. Gen. Russel L. Honoré will discuss leadership and team building in new ways. You also can take part in our first Women's Caucus luncheon honoring women who have made historical strides in the safety industry.

    Don't wait – register now at

    ​​Where do your Talents Lie?


    NSC has a division for most every industry, and all NSC members are invited to join a division aligned with their expertise. NSC divisions include:

    • Business and Industry: Represents more than 20 major industries, including retail, chemical and plastics, food, automotive and more
    • College and University: For students and teaching professionals
    • Community Safety: Represents businesses and community organizations concerned with safety 24/7; fosters the health of workers while they are off the job and with their families.
    • Construction: A network of contractors, labor representatives, manufacturers, regulators, designers and insurance professionals
    • Labor: Comprised of union-based safety professionals and government regulators; includes 13 sections/committees
    • Transportation: Provides insight into highway, school bus and commercial transportation safety, as well as waterway safety
    • Government: Includes government and public sector employees
    • Alcohol, Drugs and Impairment: Tackles substance abuse and prescription drug issues, and makes recommendations to combat drinking and driving through legislation and education
    • Utilities: Represents members in utility industries, including electric, gas, communications, water services and utility construction
    • Young Professionals​: A diverse group of motivated, talented and dedicated safety professionals younger than 45
    • Survivor Advocates:  A community of individuals and families whose lives have been forever changed by teen drivers, distracted drivers, prescription drug overdose or on-the-job incidents
    • Women's Caucus: For women working in the safety field who would like to network with top female safety professionals worldwide

National Safety Council Mission

The National Safety Council saves lives by preventing injuries and deaths at work, in homes and communities, and on the roads through leadership, research, education and advocacy.

Sign Up for Newsletter

© National Safety Council. All rights reserved.