

Road to Zero Annual Meeting

May 13, 2024, 2pm-4pm ET

National League of Cities Conference Center

Washington, D.C.

Meeting Agenda

Networking and Registration	1:30- 2:00pm
 Arrive at 1:30 pm for networking and conversation. Please note that all in-person meeting attendees must register in advance. 	
Welcome	2:00-2:05pm
Lorraine Martin, President and CEO, National Safety Council and Chair, Road to Zero	Coalition
Fireside Chat	2:05-2:35pm
U.S. Secretary of Transportation Pete Buttigieg and Lorraine Martin, President and C.	EO, NSC
Introduction: Safe Streets and Roads for All (SS4A) Panel	2:35-2:40pm
Scott Goldstein, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy, USDOT-OST	
Panel discussion with SS4A communities	2:40-3:25pm
 Moderator: Brittney Kohler, National League of Cities Mayor Celina Benitez, Mount Rainer, MD Councilmember Andreas Addison, Richmond, VA Commissioner Eileen Higgins, Miami-Dade County, FL Director Millicent Williams, Portland, OR, Bureau of Transportation 	
2023 Grantee Project Spotlight	3:30-3:35pm
 Jacob Smith, Executive Director, National Organizations for Youth Safety 	
RTZ Task force on Vehicle Mass, Size, Vision and Safety	3:40-3:45pm
Mark Chung, Executive Vice President, Roadway Practice, NSC	
Capitol Hill Advocacy Days	3:50-3:55pm
Lorraine Martin, President and CEO, NSC	
Closing	3:58-4:00pm
Lorraine Martin, President and CEO, NSC	