

AWARDS AND RECOGNITION

The **Widmark Award** honour those who have made an outstanding, sustained and meritorious contribution to the field that has led to international standing and respect. Candidates must have an impressive record of accomplishments that signify pre-eminence in the field.

The following CAOD/ADID members are Widmark Award Recipients:

- 1965 Professor Rolla N. Harger
- 1974 Professor Robert F. Borkenstein
- 1980 Professor Kurt M. Dubowski
- 1997 Professor A.W. Jones
- 2013 Dr. Barry K. Logan, James C. Fell
- 2019 Dr. Richard P. Compton

The following are Institutional Widmark Award Recipients:

The National Safety Council, USA

The Indiana University Center for Studies of Law in Action, USA (Current Executive Director is Dr. Barry K. Logan)

The **Haddon Award** is in recognition of successfully implementing scientific based changes in public policy that reduce the effects of alcohol and drugs on traffic safety.

The following ADID member is a Haddon Award Recipient:

2019 James C. Fell

The **Borkenstein Award** recognises individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to international cooperation in alcohol and drug-related traffic safety programs.

The following CAOD member is a Special Presidential Award Recipient:

Professor Robert F. Borkenstein

Reference and further information at: https://www.icadtsinternational.com/Awards-and-Recognition