Illinois State Ordered DDC Registration

Illinois Driver Remedial Education Course (State-ordered)

A condition for reinstatement of your driver's license or permit following suspension is your participation in an approved Illinois Driver Remedial Education Course.

Drivers ages 15 to 24 who have received two violations within 24 months, or who received a violation under the Zero Tolerance Law, are required by the State of Illinois to complete the Driver Remedial Education Course.

The National Safety Council Alive at 25 program (Illinois specific) has been approved by the Secretary of State Driver Services Department to meet the Driver Remedial Education Course requirements. Classes are available statewide and cost $90.

National Safety Council is not responsible for drivers taking an incorrect class. Drivers will not be given a refund if the class has been completed. Please be sure you know exactly what class is required before you continue the registration process. Once registered, all fees are non-refundable.

Register for Driver Remedial Education Course

You will need your drivers license and credit card information to register.

Schedule Your Class

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you have questions about the Illinois Driver Remedial Education Course?

Get the FAQ