Hero Image

Awarding Excellence in Driver Safety Training

National Safety Council would like to congratulate the Instructors and Training Centers who have exemplified excellence in advancing progress on the road to zero deaths by delivering defensive driving programs. 

Last year, more than 42,000 people died on U.S. roadways due to vehicle crashes. Sadly, that’s over 100 lost loved ones each day. National Safety Council trains more than a million drivers each year with its defensive driving programs, which support our organization’s mission of eliminating preventable deaths. The annual Driver Safety Training Awards recognizes Training Centers and Instructors for outstanding performance, demonstrating exemplary leadership, as well as dedication to advancing the Council’s mission of eliminating preventable deaths.

NSC would like to thank you for your leadership and the valuable contributions you have made in advancing our shared mission of eliminating preventable deaths. National Safety Council is honored to share this mission with each of you. 

Congratulations to All the Winners

The 2022 Instructor of the Year Category Awards and the James A. Solomon Award will be announced at the 2023 NSC Congress & Expo in October.

2022 Instructor Development Awards

Arizona Chapter NSC
North Dakota Safety Council
Safety & Health Council of North Carolina
Southeastern Chapter, NSC
Utah Safety Council

2022 Excellence in Driver Safety Training Center Awards

A & A A A Be Better Drivers 
A+ Above All Defensive Driving 
AA Driving Academy Inc 
Allwise Driving School
Arizona Chapter NSC
ArkLaTex Safety Council, Inc
Auburn Municipal Court Defensive Driving School
Baldwin Court Services Inc
Black Car Safety Center
Burlington County Sheriffs Dept 
Chesapeake Region Safety Council
Chickasaw Nation
City of Dallas Risk Mgmt
City of San Antonio Police Academy
City of San Antonio Risk Mgmt Safety
College of Lake County - Defensive Driving Program
Colorado State Patrol Family Foundation
Community College of Rhode Island
Consolidated Edison Co of New York, Inc
Defensive Driving Training LTD
Dennis & Leela's Driving School
Driver Education Consultants
DuPage County Bar Association Driver Improvement School
Easton Coach Company
First Transit – Elmwood/Bergen
First Transit – Mercer
First Transit – Newark
Hall County Human Resources
Hillsborough County Risk Mgmt and Safety
Hoover Municipal Court
Huntsville Municipal Court
Illinois Central College
Independent Drivers Guild
Insurance Safety Consultants 
Jaric Environment Safety & Health Service LTD
Johnny Rowlands Driving Schools
Landstar Systems
Lifesavers Inc

McHenry Community College-Shah Center 
Mears Group Inc
Metropolitan General Sessions Court
Metropolitan Safety Council Inc
Minnesota Safety Council
Mississippi Safety Services
ModivCare Solutions LLC
MTA Long Island Railroad
MTA Metro North Railroad
National Safety & Health Council of Northern New England (NNE)
National Safety Council Nebraska
New York State Police
North Dakota Safety Council
Northeastern NY Safety & Health Council 
Nova Driving School
NSC Ohio Chapter
Reyes Holdings LLC
RoadSafe Traffic Systems Inc
Rock Valley College Traffic Safety
Safety & Health Council of NC
Safety Council of Greater St. Louis
Selective Insurance
Snohomish County District Court
South Jersey Transportation Planning Organization
Southeastern Chapter, NSC
Southwest Tennessee Community College
Tennessee Regional Safety Council
Texas Mutual Insurance Company
Traffic Safety Research LLC 
Training & Logistics Ltd
Triangle Companies
Utah Safety Council
Vineland Police Department Training - Academy Unit 
Waubonsee Community College - Driver Safety Program
Yakima County District Court Probation Services - Driver Safety
Yancey Brothers Company

Shopping Cart

There are no items in your cart