Hero Image

The NSC Labor Division

What is the NSC Labor Division?

The Labor Division is comprised of union-based safety personnel and government regulators who share interest in safety, health and environmental concerns within the industry. The Labor Division has 13 sections/committees:

  • Community Service/Public Safety
  • Construction
  • Ergonomics
  • Government
  • Industrial
  • Labor Agencies and Standards
  • Maritime
  • Occupational Driver
  • Occupational and Environmental Health
  • Promotion of Training and Education
  • Transportation
  • Troubled Worker Safety and Health
  • Utilities

The Labor Division leadership team and committee chairs have been working to update the standard operating procedures and the handbook to align more closely with the National Safety Council. 

Standard Operating Procedures

Labor Division Newsletter

Read the latest edition of the newsletter from Labor Division leadership.

August 2022
July 2022
June 2022
May 2022

Highlights of the 2021 Annual Meeting

Accident Investigation - Nov. 1, 2021. Watch the webcast.

Government, Labor Agencies & Standards Committee - Nov. 2, 2021. Watch the webcast.

Meet the Labor Division Leadership Team

Paul Chaney
Safety Director IBEW Local 82
Labor Division Chair

Bob Stone
IBEW Local 2150
Labor Division Vice Chair

Travis M. Parsons
Associate Director of Occupational Safety and Health, Laborers Health & Safety Fund of North America
Labor Division Vice President

Ken Morris
Safety Representative IBEW Local 0005
Pittsburgh, PA
Immediate Past Chair

YouTube Video

Edward Egan Soldier of Safety Award

Awarded to a Division member who embodies the ideals and guidance that Edward Eagan practiced every day in the promotion of safety and health for the American worker. Edward Eagan was part of IBEW Local 103 and served as a highly regarded labor liaison with OSHA. Eagan passed away in 1997.

National Labor Assistance Professionals

Mission Statement
We are committed to ensuring the availability of quality and effective chemical dependency and mental health treatment services for workers and their families by promoting the value and efficacy of such services to those within the workplace.

We are dedicated to enhancing the competency and availability of Labor Assistance Professionals and Programs through networking opportunities, continuing education, and professional certification.

We are dedicated to increasing the recognition of the key role Labor Assistance Programs have in advancing workplace wellness and safety by serving as the voice of EAP with a specialized sensitivity to organized labor within the Behavioral Health Care industry.

Shopping Cart

There are no items in your cart