Safe Driver Award

Safe Driver of the Year Award Winners

The National Safety Council is pleased to announce the 2019 Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year Awards. Congratulations to the following winners:

Driver Name Company Name Region
Dave Long Landstar Inway Canadian
Thomas Wilson Jr. United Parcel Service East North Central
Carl White United Parcel Service East South Central
John Hart United Parcel Service Middle Atlantic
Lori Nelson Landstar Ranger Mountain
John Babine Landstar Inway New England
John Manderscheid United Parcel Service Pacific
Jimmy Chris Howard United Parcel Service South Atlantic
Steven Van Dyke Landstar Ranger West North Central
Danny Harvey Hugg and Hall Equipment West South Central

About the Award

Show your organization's commitment to driver safety. This non-competitive, member-exclusive program lets you recognize individuals that drive a specific period of time or miles without a preventable motor vehicle collision.

If you have an employee who has driven an outstanding number of miles or hours without a preventable collision, you may wish to nominate him or her for the prestigious National Safety Council Safe Driver of the Year award.

Nominations for the Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year Award are accepted Jan. 1 to March 31 each year. Get award information here and view the award criteria here.