Hero Image

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Safety Champion Recognition

Award celebrates organizations with a proven commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion in their safety culture.

NSC is taking action on diversity, equity and inclusion with a commitment to recognize the importance of DE&I to workplace safety and health, and a pledge to help organizations identify and redress imbalances. 

NSC will present the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Safety Champion recognition to organizations with a proven commitment to DE&I. Recognized organizations will have incorporated DE&I safety initiatives into their culture and core business strategies through major business initiatives, where they strive not only to ensure physical safety but foster an environment where every employee feels secure, welcome and included.

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Safety Champion recognition honors three types of achievement each year:

  • Culture: DE&I embedded in organizational culture (The NSC Psychological Safety Perception Survey is required for this category)*
  • People: Diversity within safety professional workforce
  • Program Innovations: Administration of a significant DE&I-related safety program 

Organizations can apply or be nominated for recognition based on one of these three criteria. Any organization, whether it has 50 employees or 50,000, can apply. Recognized organizations will be celebrated at the 2022 NSC Safety Congress & Expo in San Diego.

Additional details about the DE&I Safety Champion Recognition program, eligibility requirements and criteria are available here.

* By participating in our DE&I Recognition program, your organization will receive FREE access to the NSC Psychological Safety Perception Survey. Our survey will enable you to assess and take action towards improving psychological safety within your organization. Recognize the far-reaching benefits of establishing an inclusive workplace.  This survey is required if applying for recognition in the Culture category.  Take the next step!

2022 Application is Now Open

Shopping Cart

There are no items in your cart