About the Awards - National Safety Council

Green Cross Celebration

The National Safety Council Green Cross for Safety® awards recognize a variety of outstanding projects and organizations working to support our mission to save lives and prevent injuries, from the workplace to anyplace. Semifinalists and finalists are recognized in three categories: Advocate, Excellence and Innovation. Potential nominees are:

  • Corporations
  • Organizations
  • Coalitions
  • Collaborations
  • Researchers
  • Individuals

The 2021 Green Cross for Safety Award application is now open! Apply now through March 31, 2021

Learn more about the awards here. Contact [email protected] for more information.

Meet the 2020 Award Winners