DDC Awards

DDC Award Winners

We would like to congratulate all of our winners. Whether you are an Instructor, a Training Center or a Chapter, everyone plays a vital role in advancing our progress on the Road to Zero.

Last year, more than 40,000 people died on U.S. roadways due to vehicle crashes. Sadly, that’s over 100 lost loved ones each day. The National Safety Council trains more than a million drivers each year with its defensive driving programs, which support our organization’s mission of eliminating preventable deaths. The Council annually recognizes Chapters, Training Centers and Instructors for outstanding performance, demonstrating exemplary leadership, as well as dedication to advancing the Council’s mission of eliminating preventable deaths.

Every year the NSC Defensive Driving Team recognizes the top Chapters for their contributions for most new Instructors trained, top Training Centers for most drivers trained and Instructors of the Year for our defensive driving programs.

NSC would like to thank you for your leadership and the valuable contributions you have made in advancing our shared mission of eliminating preventable deaths. NSC is honored to share this mission with each of you.

Congratulations to Our Winners

View Award Photos

2017 Overall Instructor of the Year

Krystal Myers

2017 Instructor of the Year Category Awards

Leland Green Defensive Driving Course 6-hour
Gerrard Wilson Defensive Driving Course 8-hour Left Side of the Road
Krystal Myers Professional Truck Driver (PTD)
Eugene Neault Attitudinal Dynamics of Driving (ADD)
MAGTFTC, MCAGCC Twentynine Palms, Base Safety Traffic Team, US Marine Corps Alive at 25 for Military
Christopher Cole Defensive Driving Course 4-hour
Jack Nogueira Chronic Offender
Dan Soucy Alive at 25
Mike DeLima State Courts Against Road Rage (SCARR)

Special Recognition for Lifetime Commitment to Roadway Safety Excellence

The Office of Fleet Management, U.S. General Services Administration

2017 Training Center Awards

Training Center award-winners were named in four categories: Trendsetter, Powerful Performance, Remarkable Results and Astonishing Achievement. See all 185 winners here.

2017 Chapter Awards

Safety & Health Council of North Carolina Raleigh, NC Astonishing Achievement
National Safety Council, Southeastern Chapter Irmo, SC Remarkable Results
Chesapeake Region Safety Council Windsor Mill, MD Powerful Performance
National Safety Council, Ohio Chapter Youngstown, OH Tremendous Trendsetter
National Safety Council, South Louisiana Chapter Metairie, LA Tremendous Trendsetter
Browse Get Involved  /  DDC Awards